Vietnam 1 Month Journey
Hi,

I am risebatplay and I will be coming over to Vietnam in March for a month and detailing my journey, lays and all.
I have been in a long distant long term relationship for like 2 years and we have been talking about ending the relationship.

But somehow, that never materialized. It is always hard to end a relationship and that is something I am still learning how to do.
This girl has given me her virginity and I feel bad about telling her I had no intention of marrying her.
Our personality does not click  and we always quarrel over the simplest of stuff. She is also the feminist type much like Singapore and the western culture. Singapore is heavily influenced by western culture so it is not hard to see why.
I will be updating this thread as I go along.

Cheers!
When it comes to ending a LTR, the band-aid and run approach seems most effective. You have your golden opportunity here on the eve of a trip.

I find we also usually overestimate our value in these situations. I was in a healthyish LTR a while back, and she seemed devastated that it was ending. A week after I ended it, my buddy showed me her profile on Bumble. She had never looked so good!

Let her go, you'll both be happier sooner.
(02-19-2018, 01:28 PM)k pop Wrote: When it comes to ending a LTR, the band-aid and run approach seems most effective. You have your golden opportunity here on the eve of a trip.

I find we also usually overestimate our value in these situations. I was in a healthyish LTR a while back, and she seemed devastated that it was ending. A week after I ended it, my buddy showed me her profile on Bumble. She had never looked so good!

Let her go, you'll both be happier sooner.

Yes, I hope so although it would be difficult.
If she would be agreeable for me go for this trip, I probably would still come back to her.
I mean aside from chicks, I am also going there to build up my business as I have got an online business to run.