Finding work/internships abroad?
Hey guys. Wonder if any of you have been in a similar position to me. I'm a student right now, would love to go travel once I graduate but I'm also thinking in terms of career prospects/goals.

I'm wondering if anyone's had any experience of finding work or internships abroad? I've already looked online but most of what I've found is stuff like volunteering for charity work - which is nice, but it's not going to look too helpful on my CV (particularly since I want to work in software dev). Not to mention that a lot of these things seem to be marketed like holidays which, again, isn't going to look too useful on a CV.

If anyone has any experiences to share I'd appreciate it.
There is so much work in software development nowadays, all around the world. You should have no trouble finding a job.

However, I'd suggest you go freelance.
You can do work from anywhere in the world. Just need to find the clients. I'd suggest to look around and focus on something you like, but most importantly is in demand. Then you might want to write some software for free or for yourself so you have some portfolio to show future clients.

What I like to do, especially when I travel, is look at foreign markets. What is in demand, how are things handled etc. Then compare it to the market back home - and see if either market can improve the other. This can be very easy things, like implementing Facebook login method to websites. Just write some software for a specific CMS that can do that, and contact companies that could use it and try to sell it. Contact companies that don't have live chat on their website, and try to sell it. etc. be creative.