SwoopTheWorld
Where to stay long term in Tokyo? - Printable Version

+- SwoopTheWorld (https://www.swooptheworld.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Forums (https://www.swooptheworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Travel Forum (https://www.swooptheworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Where to stay long term in Tokyo? (/showthread.php?tid=770)

Where to stay long term in Tokyo? - Lager - 06-07-2019

I'm moving to Tokyo for work and I'm wondering what's a good neighborhood to live in?

I will be working as a software engineer in Shibuya and want to live in a nice place that will ideally have good logistics for meeting women. My job pays well, so the rent won't be a problem.

My background is that I'm an Eastern European mid 30s guy with below average looks and below average game. I don't speak Japanese, but I started learning and realized it's crazy hard. 

RE: Where to stay long term in Tokyo? - Tokyo Joe - 06-07-2019

Lager:

In your shoes, I’d be looking very closely at EBISU, which is just one quick stop from Shibuya on the Yamanote Line. It’s a very cool, hip neighborhood with superb restaurants, bars, cafes. There’s even an absinthe bar — typifying the general vibe of that area. The Ebisu name has strong cachet with chicks, so it will be easier to lure them to your hood for dates. 

Bonus: The Hibiya Line also runs through Ebisu, making for great logistics into central Tokyo. 

It’s not cheap, but you don’t seem to be financially pressed. 

More later. 

TJ

RE: Where to stay long term in Tokyo? - Lager - 06-11-2019

Thanks! I was thinking of Ebisu. What's your opinion about other locations, such as, Daikanyama, Hiroo, or Azabujuban? Is Ebisu much better?

RE: Where to stay long term in Tokyo? - TravelHardcore - 06-12-2019

(06-07-2019, 05:15 AM)Lager Wrote: I'm moving to Tokyo for work and I'm wondering what's a good neighborhood to live in?